NOTICE OF OFFICES TO BE ELECTED AT THE STATE GENERAL ELECTION FOR WHICH CANDIDATES FILE WITH THE FILLMORE COUNTY AUDITOR/TREASURER

The following is the notice of federal and state offices that will be voted for at the state general election to be held on Tuesday, November 5, 2024. The filing period for United States Senator, United States Representative, State Representative, Chief Justice of the Minnesota Supreme Court, Associate Justice of the Minnesota Supreme Court, Judge of the Minnesota Court of Appeals, and Judge of the District Court begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 21, 2024, and ends at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, June 4, 2024.

The filing period for presidential elector candidates begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday May 21, 2024 and ends at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, August 20, 2024, for non-major political party candidates and independent candidates. The certification deadline for major political party presidential elector candidates is August 27, 2024.

Note: Fillmore County and Filing offices will be closed Monday, May 27, 2024, in observance of Memorial Day. For presidential elector candidates, filing offices will be closed on Wednesday, June 19, 2024, in observance of the Juneteenth Holiday and Thursday, July 4, 2024, in observance of Independence Day.

The place of filing for federal offices is the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State, Veterans Services Building, 20 West 12th Street, St. Paul, MN 55155. The place of filing for state offices is with the Office of the Secretary of State or with the county auditor of the county in which the candidate resides.

Candidates may file in person or by mail if the filing is received during the filing period. Candidates who will be absent from the state during the filing period and meet the requirements of Minnesota Statutes section 204B.09, subdivision 1a, may arrange to file during the seven days immediately preceding the candidate's absence from the state. This notice is sent based on current law. Be aware that the Legislature and/or Governor could make changes that affect some of these processes.

This notice is provided pursuant to Minnesota Statutes section 204B.33.

FEDERAL OFFICES

Presidential Electors (Ten) United States Senator (One) United States Representative for District 1 (One)

STATE LEGISLATIVE OFFICES

State Representative for District 26B (One)

JUDICIAL OFFICES

Candidates for judicial office may file either with the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State or with the county auditor in the county where the candidate resides. A candidate filing for one of the Minnesota Court of Appeals seats that has been designated for one of the congressional districts must be a resident of that congressional district.

Supreme Court (Three Seats)

Chief Justice (One Seat)

Incumbent: Seat Chief Justice (Natalie E. Hudson)

Associate Justice (Two Seats)

Incumbent: Seat # (Anne K. McKeig) (Karl Procaccini) 6

Court of Appeals (Seven Seats)

Appellate offices are elected statewide. Where designated, candidates must reside in the congressional district listed for at least one year.

Incumbent: Seat# (Jonathan P. Schmidt) 3 (2nd Congressional District) (Sarah Wheelock) (Tracy M. Smith) (Renee L. Worke) 6 (1st Congressional District) (Keala C. Ede) (Diane B. Bratvold) 14 (8Th Congressional District (Elise L. Larson)

District Courts

Third Judicial District: (Ten Seats): Counties: Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca, Winona.

Seat#	Incumbent:
1	(Christina K. Stevens)
3	(Christy Hormann)
5	(Ross L. Leuning)
8	(Carol M. Hanks)
10	(Lisa R. Hayne)
12	(Christine A. Long)
14	(Natalie S. Martinez)
19	(Jeremy L. Clinefelter)
20	(Debra A. Groehler)
24	(Christa M. Daily)

COUNTY OFFICES

County Commissioner:

Board Members are elected by the registered voters within the district they reside in.

District 1 (One seat) - Four Year Term

The Townships of Chatfield, Fillmore, Jordan, Spring Valley, and Sumner; and the Cities of Chatfield and Wykoff.

District 3 (One seat) - Four Year Term

The Townships of Beaver, Bloomfield, Forestville and York; and the Cities of Ostrander and Spring Valley.

District 5 (One seat) - Four Year Term

The Townships of Amherst, Canton, Harmony, Newburg and Preble; and the Cities of Canton, Harmony and Mabel.

Soil and Water Supervisor:

The SWCD Board of Supervisors are elected by the registered voters county wide. To file for this position, you must reside in one of the following:

District 2 (One seat) - *Two Year Term

The Townships of Arendahl, Holt, Norway and Pilot Mound and the Cities of Peterson, Rushford City, City of Rushford Village, and Whalan.

District 3 (One seat) - Four Year Term

The Townships of Beaver, Bloomfield, Forestville and York; and the Cities of Ostrander and Spring Valley.

District 4 (One seat) - Four Year Term

The Townships of Bristol, Carimona, Carrolton, Fountain, Preston; and the Cities of Fountain, Lanesboro, and Preston.

District 5 (One seat) - Four Year Term

The Townships of Amherst, Canton, Harmony, Newburg, and Preble; and the Cities of Canton, Harmony, and Mabel.

Affidavits of candidacy are available by contacting the County Auditor's Office, Fillmore County Courthouse, 101 Fillmore Street, Preston, MN.

The filing fee for the above-mentioned offices:

State Representative - \$100.00 Judicial Offices - \$300.00 County Offices - \$50.00

Soil & Water Conservation District Supervisor - \$20.00

Information regarding these filings is available from the Fillmore County Auditor/Treasurer's Office at (507) 765-3811.